• Announcements

    • MannDude

      Current state of vpsBoard   02/04/2017

      Dear vpsBoard members and guests:

      Over the last year or two vpsBoard activity and traffic has dwindled. I have had a change of career and interests, and as such am no longer an active member of the web hosting industry.

      Due to time constraints and new interests I no longer wish to continue to maintain vpsBoard. The web site will remain only as an archive to preserve and showcase some of the great material, guides, and industry news that has been generated by members, some of which I remain in contact to this very day and now regard as personal friends.

      I want to thank all of our members who helped make vpsBoard the fastest growing industry forum. In it's prime it was an active and ripe source of activity, news, guides and just general off-topic banter and fun.

      I wish all members and guests the very best, whether it be with your business or your personal projects.

      -MannDude

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'fake reviews'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • vpsBoard
    • Announcements & Contests
    • Industry News
  • Virtual Private Servers
    • General Talk
    • Operating a VPS Business
    • Tutorials and Guides
    • Questions and Answers
  • The Lounge
    • The Pub (Off topic discussion)
    • Coding, Scripting & Programming
    • SBC, ARM, Home Automation
  • Marketplace & Reviews
    • Reviews
    • VPS Offers
    • Other Offers
    • Service Requests

Found 1 result

  1. Let's talk about the problem with ColoCrossing engaging in fake reviews to increase the reputation of their company in search. URL: https://www.google.com/search?q=colocrossing 25 Google Reviews. 4.0 out of possible 5.0 score. What do we find? A pile of shills. A bunch of reviews that are not reviews but Biloh telling his partners, friends and employees/contractors to review favorably. #1 = Iranian owner and long term Iran peering on CC's network. Sindad See: https://www.facebook.com/Sindad.Co/ Morteza Soltani in the last week I have been using Colocrossing for a 5 years and can tell you that their service is the highest quality. The costumer service is very quick to answer any questions or problems you might have. I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable colocation service. #2 = Sepehr Safadar another most likely Iranian Sepehr Safadar a week ago Have been working with ColoCrossing for four years and it has proven to be a reliable company with high quality and stable services and knowledgeable and skilled team which is quite rare in today's market. #3 = CJ Sculti, 18 year old hacker and IP range hijacker. Known lately for hijacking China range containing IP 1.3.3.7, see http:/1.3.3.7 to see what this guy is about. Long time mass IP blocked by Spamhaus, for spam and abuse: https://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/listings/datawagon.net Here's that 1.3.3.7 hijack IP with website on it: CJ Sculti a week ago I've had a few racks colocated with these guys for almost a year now. They've been great! ...More #4 = milan pitroda, good guy, but he provides all the customer support (via outsourcing in India) for the many CC brands, including CVPS, 123Systems, BlueVM, etc. So he's technically on CC payroll as a contractor. milan pitroda a week ago CC have improved a lots in their infrastructure which helped to increase the speed of the server and stop spamming #5 = Good old Thomas Dale, he once worked for ColoCrossing and ChicagoVPS. Until the UGVPS outing happened. See: Thomas Dale a week ago ColoCrossing has provided numerous services to myself for personal or commercial. They have helped me with everything from single servers to full racks with fiber uplinks :). Jon B. is a 100% pleasure to work with from initial sales to ...More #6 Ali Hajyani, Iranian. Visperad Networks. See: https://www.facebook.com/A.hajyani Ali Hajyani a month ago #7 Luc Ayotte. Former ChicagoVPS employee. Luc Ayotte a month ago #8 Mike Walker. Active ColoCrossing employee. See: http://mattburdine.org/WhyChicagoVPSLostMyBusiness.txt Mike Walker a month ago This is by far the best data center facility in the Buffalo market. They are the only provider in the market that has onsite tech 24x7x365. I can call in at 3 AM and their support staff is there ready to help. They respond extremely fast to ...More #9 Danny Dahl, could this be the Danny Dahl referenced by Spamhaus, see: https://www.spamhaus.org/rokso/evidence/ROK11457/online-media-connect/main-information Danny Dahl a month ago Both Jon & Alex have helped me grow my business through the years tremendously. Def. recommend them to any company looking for a great reliable company that can help scale with their business. ...More #10 Chris Niedojadlo, we have a shrine to this guy. Who is the 'us' he's referring to? Would that be his companies ala Net3 or would it be Servermania? This guy isn't just a random customer. Biloh hangs out with this guy in far away real life. See: Chris Niedojadlo 2 months ago ColoCrossing has been providing us with Colocation services for just over 4 years with fantastic service and uptime. We would highly recommend them to everyone needing data center services. #11 Jonathan Nguyen - Jonny "I LOVE SPAM" Nguyen (that is winning to you). No need. Everyone knows him and Biloh love spam and collaborated to provide IPs for spam use. Search any hosting community for him or Greenvaluehost and the strings will consume the next week of your life laughing and having you spewing your beverages out of your nose in laughter. Jonathan Nguyen 2 months ago Have been a customer for four years. ColoCrossing is very accommodating for their customers and offer a truly premium service that can be relied upon. Management frequently makes themselves available for customers and cares about the ...More What did we learn? Of 25 reviews, 11 of them have no business ever of having been left. 11 / 25 = 44% of the reviews for ColoCrossing on Google are fraudulent. 2 are from companies in Iran on controlled do not do business with list, still, even if one pretends to be an LLC in Nevada, while leaking Iran data info in peering. Not like other reputable companies are going to go violate US law over embargo. Many of the reviewers are involved in spam. One is from a hacker / IP hijacker ... and most importantly 4 of them are current or former ColoCrossing employee