amuck-landowner

Looking for Work

NodeBytes

Dedi Addict
Hello there!

I am a student studying Computer Information Systems. I am currently studying for my A+ and CCNA Certifications. I have 3 years of experience working as an IT Technician/Systems Administrator. I am very good with customers and I can communicate using proper English and grammar.

I am looking for Level 1-3 support/ticket work on a part time basis and am flexible with hours. I can also support and help users with application installation, database management and simple scripting. I am familiar with all major hosting environments (OVZ, KVM, Xen...). 

I am a quick study and can learn any software or systems that you or your company may be using. I can also quickly learn what is needed and take on pretty much any tech support role required.

If you have any other questions feel free to email me - [email protected]

Last edited by a moderator:

MannDude

Just a dude
vpsBoard Founder
A Small Orange was needing people a while back. They're not a lowend company, so they're a good company to work for. Health/dental/vision insurance, can work remotely, good pay and encourage you to be active in your local community by paying you to do community service (will pay up to 8 hours a month of you spending time helping out locally).

JaguarPC was also needing some help a while back, I applied but didn't get the job as they needed a L3 tech and I do mostly L1/L2 stuff. Good starting pay, can work remotely, I believe benefits are offered as well after XX amount of days.

In all honesty, most job offers you'll get here or on LET will be pay per ticket, small weeky/bi-weekly or monthly pays and lot of 'under the table' dealings. I'd just skip all that and apply for an established company that isn't in the low-end market that can afford to pay their employees a living wage.

concerto49

Verified Provider
Are you familiar with cpanel? Looking to offer managed cpanel services.