amuck-landowner

Where's the Hostigation review? Right here! :)

KuJoe

Verified Provider
Being an owner of a VPS provider, I don't keep many VPSs these days. When I first found LowEndBox.com I was a VPS collector, at one point having more VPSs than I had pair of socks. Now I've kept my number of VPSs more manageable and limited to a few companies that have proven themselves time and time again. I have 4 VPSs in total from 3 other companies and 2 of the companies have already been posted on here with reviews that mirror my own feelings with them, but one has not and I feel it's a crime that this company has not been posted here yet.

So here's my quick, yet detailed review of my oldest VPS from a popular provider called Hostigation!

Originally I contacted Tim when I was a young newb on LEB.com asking for a custom plan, I was looking for a small KVM to play with and use for a project I had been working on. I received a happy little 128MB KVM VPS in their Rock Hill, SC. location on 05/29/2011 and made good use of it. They moved to their current location (Charlotte, NC.) in January of 2012 and I'm still happy with the service. I've seen they have had some issues with their CA location in the past so I dare not let my   NC VPS expire since stock there is usually rare when I visit their site.

Stability/Uptime has been great. A few hiccups here and there but much better than a lot of other providers I've been with. Current uptime is 21 days because I rebuilt the OS last month to clear out some old data and get a fresh start. This VPS usually has the highest uptime of all of my VPSs so bravo to them for that. I have a single external monitor that does a simple ping every 60 seconds to it and I can't recall ever seeing an alert for it this year.