amuck-landowner

Creative minds wanted: creating populated cpanel accounts?

mikho

Not to be taken seriously, ever!
I have an idea where I should set up a WHMCS installation and "selling" products which actually contains a cpanel account (shared hosting) and should be pre populated with a script/template for the "buyer".

I've looked around some and there are a few options but I'm throwing it out here to ask for your opinion and/or ideas.

* create different reseller account for each script/template and put the files into the skeleton directory for each reseller. Good enough until you need a database.

* install softaculous and use the whmcs addon that lets you install the scripts available from softaculous. Good when the script is available, worse when it's a custom script.

* remote execution of a script on the cpanel or whmcs server (they are not installed on the same server) that does everything for you.

Option 3 would probably be the best but I have no knowledge about whms hooks/addons, perhaps someone here already has a solution for my problem?

Please give your opinion on what solution you would use and let me knoe why you would use that solution.

Any pointers regarding code is also welcomed.

Thank you for reading.

RiotSecurity

You're kidding right?

There are so many possible flaws with this, however let us suppose you do this, how is this easier then someone hitting a 1 click button with a pre-made software and it install it for them(ex: softaclous)?

MartinD

Retired Staff
Verified Provider
Retired Staff
I once bought a script that did exactly this. It cost me a bit of money but was a complete waste of time. I couldn't get it to work and the company was entirely useless.

mikho

You're kidding right?

There are so many possible flaws with this, however let us suppose you do this, how is this easier then someone hitting a 1 click button with a pre-made software and it install it for them(ex: softaclous)?